Theresa Bean Phot 385 Sec 01 Semester Theme

We live in very connected digital world. Many people are so connected to their digital devices they pay little attention to anything else. They often go through their lives tunnel vision and miss want is going around them in the physical world. Their focus is on what is in front of them and fail to notice the simple splendor that it encompasses them. As an artist I like to look at things that are usually overlooked by people in passing. By taking these ordinary things people do not usually think of and highlighting them as piece of artwork on its own I want convey that beauty in daily life. This semester I want to take this concept apply it to my work. My goal is to create dramatic things from the unnoticed and the mundane. The purpose of this would be to take these disregarded things and put them in different setting and context and allow viewers observe around them in way they may have never before thought that they could.

Leave a comment